Looking to witness one of our murders?

Take a look at our calendar of upcoming shows! Click on the event or date that you're interested in for more information or scroll through our 'events by theme' list below. For further details on pricing or to book your tickets please contact individual venues directly.

Let's make your search for the perfect murder more simple...

Each of our murders featured on the calendar has a coloured dot next to the event, here's what they mean...

Dinner Events

COVID-19 Postponements

Interactive Investigations

Train Mysteries

Comedy

Dinner Shows

Private Events

...To our newsletter for monthly updates

All Upcoming Shows by Theme

Scroll down to browse all our events handily listed below! Or CLICK HERE to skip to railway mysteries or CLICK HERE to skip to comedy dinner shows.

Criminal Cabaret Dinner Events

All Criminal Cabaret events with one, two or three course meals

Are You Being Severed?

Currently no public events...

Body on the Black Pearl

Currently no public events...

 

Carry On Casualty Crime

Friday 6th August 2021 | Oake Manor Golf Club | Taunton

 

Carry on Haunting Homicide

(Previously titled, "House on Hammer Hill")

Currently no public events...

 

Clouseau Crime Caper

Friday 22nd October 2021 | The Royal Kings Arms | Lancaster

 

Death at Downturn Abbey

Currently no public events...

Dickensian Christmas Crime

Friday 3rd December 2021 | The Royal Kings Arms | Lancaster
Thursday 16th December 2021 | West Retford Hotel | Retford

Friday 17th December 2021 | The George Hotel | Penrith

 

Ello' Ello' Enigma

Saturday 12th June 2021 | The George Hotel | Penrith

Saturday 6th November 2021 | Aviator Hotel | Northampton

 

Fatality at Faulty Towers

Currently no public events...

Four Funerals and a Wedding 

Friday 18th June 2021 | The Midland Hotel | Morecambe

Sunday 27th June 2021 | Layton Institute | Blackpool 

Friday 2nd July 2021 | North Euston Hotel | Fleetwood

 

Murder at Gatsby Manor

(Previously titled, "The Great Gatsby Investigation")

Friday 2nd April 2021 | North Euston Hotel | Fleetwood

Friday 25th June 2021 | The Royal Kings Arms | Lancaster

Murder at Mistletoe Manor

Friday 9th December 2021 | The Midland Hotel | Morecambe

 

Murder at the Monster Mansion

Friday 29th October 2021 | The Old Hall Ely | Ely

Saturday 30th October 2021 | Thornton Hall Hotel | Wirral

 

Murder at the Moulin Rouge

Saturday 24th April 2021 | Erewash Valley Golf Club | Ilkeston

Friday 24th September 2021 | North Euston Hotel | Fleetwood

Mum's Army Mystery - New for 2021!

Friday 10th September 2021 | The Midland Hotel | Morecambe

Mystery on 34th Street 

Saturday 27th November 2021 | The Midland Hotel | Morecambe

Pantocrime

Friday 26th November 2021 | North Euston Hotel | Fleetwood

 

Riddle at Casino Royale

Currently no public events...

 

Treachery on the Titanic

Friday 9th April 2021 | The Midland Hotel | Morecambe

Saturday 9th October 2021 | The George Hotel | Penrith

 

Von Trapp Family Murder

Saturday 20th November 2021 | Vale Royal Abbey | Northwich

Railway Mysteries

A Brief Encounter with Murder

Saturday 27th February 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Friday 28th May 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury
Saturday 12th June 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Crime at Cafe Rene

Saturday 13th March 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 7th August 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 4th September 2021 | Dean Forest Railway | Lydney
Saturday 18th September 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Death at the Deadwood Saloon

(previously titled : Wild West) 

Saturday 24th July 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 6th November 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Invitation to Murder

(previously titled : Golden Age Detective Drama | 1930's Super Sleuth)

Saturday 17th April 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Lights, Camera, Murder!

Saturday 8th May 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury
Saturday 14th August 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Saturday 21st August 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Murder at the Masquerade 

Saturday 19th June 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

 Saturday 16th October 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury 

Murder at the Ritz

Saturday 24th April 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Friday 4th June 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Murder by Illusion

Saturday 17th July 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Murder on the Disorientated Express

Saturday 22nd May 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Treachery on Treasure Island

Saturday 10th April 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 25th September 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Trouble at Terror Towers

(also titled : Terror Train)

Sunday 31st October 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Victorian Christmas Crime

Friday 3rd December 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Friday 10th December 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Thursday 23rd December 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Interactive Investigations

Including Multi & Single Room Events,  Railway Mysteries & Canal Cruises

A Brief Encounter with Murder

Saturday 27th February 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Friday 28th May 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury
Saturday 12th June 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

 

Crime at Clue-Doh Manor

Currently no public events...

Crime at Cafe Rene

Saturday 13th March 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 7th August 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 4th September 2021 | Dean Forest Railway | Lydney
Saturday 18th September 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Death at the Deadwood Saloon

(previously titled : Wild West) 

Saturday 24th July 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 6th November 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Death at the Dons

(previously titled : Gangsters & Molls)

Currently no public events...

Death at the Rock & Roll Diner

Currently no public events...

Frozen to Death

Currently no public events...

The Great Gatsby Mystery

Friday 23rd April 2021 | Weston Hall | Stafford

Thursday 8th July 2021 | Flint Town Hall | North Wales

Idaho Jones: Mystery of the Mummy's Tomb

Currently no public events...
 

Invitation to Murder

(previously titled : Golden Age Detective Drama | 1930's Super Sleuth)

Saturday 17th April 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Lights, Camera, Murder!

Saturday 8th May 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury
Saturday 14th August 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Saturday 21st August 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

 

Malice in Wonderland

Currently no public events...

Mamma Mia, it's Murder!

Friday 19th March 2021 | Lancaster Brewery | Lancaster

Friday 23rd July 2021 | Weston Hall | Stafford

Manor House Murder Mystery

Currently no public events...

Murder at the Masquerade 

Saturday 19th June 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

 Saturday 16th October 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury 

Murder at the Ritz

Saturday 24th April 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Friday 4th June 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Murder by Illusion

Saturday 17th July 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Murder in Pantoland

Currently no public events...

Murder on the Disorientated Express

Saturday 22nd May 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Nightmare on Elf Street

Currently no public events...

 

Once Upon A Crime | Family Mystery

Currently no public events...

 

Treachery on Treasure Island

Saturday 10th April 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 25th September 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Trouble at Terror Towers

(also titled : Terror Train)

Sunday 31st October 2021 | Avon Valley Railway | Bristol

Sherlock Holmes Whodunit?

Currently no public events...

Star Wreck: Deep Space Crime

Currently no public events...

Victorian Christmas Crime

Friday 3rd December 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Friday 10th December 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Thursday 23rd December 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

 

Comedy Dinner Shows

Comedy Shows without the murder mystery element

Are you Being Served?

Saturday 27th March 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Friday 9th July | Midland Hotel | Morecambe

Saturday 20th November 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

'Allo 'Allo

Friday 5th March 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 2nd October 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Fawlty Towers

Saturday 10th July 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

Saturday 4th September 2021 | East Lancashire Railway | Bury

 
 
 

Website Design & Upkeep by After Dark Murder Mystery Events

All website content is copyright to Little Gargoyle Ltd. T/A After Dark Murder Mystery Events

 

After Dark Murder Mystery Events is a trading name of Little Gargoyle Ltd. 
Registered Offices: 213 - 214 Marine Road Central, Victoria Pavilion, Morecambe, LA4 4BU

Tel: 01524 419486

 

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Testimonials